The IHRA are overwhelmed at the response from owners and trainers to the announcement of the inaugural Juvenile Stakes Series for both two- and three-year olds and finally creating a grand circuit in its path. Twenty-eight two-year olds and twenty-six three-year olds have been nominated and represent many stables and well-known stakeholders from both sides of the Irish Sea.

The IHRA are delighted to announce that the elimination races have all been confirmed and we would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank Darren Owen of the BHRC as well as the Eric Witherspoon of Tir Prince and Craig Stevenson of York for facilitating the two UK based eliminations.

Elimination #118th July 19th JulyYork Raceway Portmarnock
Elimination #21st AugustAnnaghmore & Tir Prince
Elimination #316th AugustRed John Memorial, Cork
Elimination #46th SeptemberPortmarnock
Juvenile Stakes Finals11th October  Portmarnock

The IHRA has already informed both the BHRC and their promoters that we would like to call a joint meeting to discuss the 2021 juvenile stakes series. A proposal has been made for each governing body (IHRA & BHRC) to host the same number of eliminations in 2021 with a rotating series final on an annual basis. The main objective will aim to create a Grand circuit for all of the stakes races for the 2021 season. We look forward to discussing this in full, before the end of the 2020 season and a full update will be given in due course.

The full list of nominated horses can be seen below. Any horse not entered in the series may be supplemented in for €500 plus the original €700 for the stake’s payments.

Two Year Old Fillies
Churchview divaDavid SullivanNicola Tully
Coalford SeeCoalford StudJoe Maw
Coalford SkiCoalford StudJoe Maw
Cranlum CoraSean DugganSean Duggan
Crecora BoltJ NashJ Gill
Edith CamdenV GillJ Gill
Golden SmileClaire & Shane FletcherT Haythornwaite
Gypsy QueenNeville MartinG Murdock
IB Flo JoIB Stables/Bill DonovanTadhg Murphy
LetsgettoitW StewartW Stewart
Mahogany charmFreddy kavanaghFred kavanagh
Oakwood anabellaBernard NicholsonBernard Nicholson
Pixie CamdenPhilip donaghyPatrick kane
Rhyds MayflyClaire & Shane FletcherT Haythornwaite
Said to B SweetEdward Mc CarthyA Laidler
Shadow CatcherBernard GrendonP Kane Snr
Showtime I’m A LadyJ ReayS Lord
Two Year Old Colts & Geldings
Ayr CamelotNeill FroodyJack Froody
BequestBill Donovan/Donal MurphyTadhg Murphy
Churchview frankelGail NicholsonBernard Nicholson
Comfort ZoneAlan DaviesD Taff
Henry’s BestClaire & Shane FletcherT Haythornwaite
Larry CamdenM Mc AleerM Mc Aleer
Porterstown RomanBernard GrendonP Kane Snr
Rewrite sportTom lawlessNicola Tully
WasntexpectingthatClaire & Shane FletcherT Haythornwaite
Yerkes HanoverEdward Mc CarthyA Laidler
 Tigress Money Comes First Syn P Gilligan  
Three Year Old Fillies
AllbetsareoffMartin Joe MaughanG Murdock
Alpine DoubledeuceR GregorySally Teeboon
Churchview nicheBernard NicholsonBernard Nicholson
Marcia CamdenClaire & Shane FletcherT Haythornwaite
Musical artWayne mc nevinTadgh Murphy
Newtown ScooterLiam WallaceAlan Wallace snr
Oakwood GossipG DalyJ Gill
Oakwood temptressAll out syndicateA Laidler
Pancam VelocityKelleher BrosM Kelleher
Rainbow WriterBernard GrendonPatrick Kane Snr
Rhyds RomanceJD WrightS Lord
Three Year Old Colts & Geldings
ArtsclosureKevin coreyKevin Corey
Castlewood GlensmanDan CarlinDan Carlin
Gus’sorealWilliam CollardD Taff
IB PaddingtonIB Stables/Bill DonovanTadhg Murphy
Lord SugarPatrick Kane SnrPatrick Kane Snr
MattuceousR HushkaA Laidler
Meadowbranch DynastyMeadowbranch/RedmondW Flanagan
Meadowbranch RioMeadowbranchW Flanagan
Oakwood CowboyF QuillF Quill
Oakwood MaverickSean MorganSean Morgan
Oakwood OscarG DalyJ Gill
Resolute DiamondDenis ShanahanJohn Shanahan
Rhyds ShadowR BarrySally Teeboon
Star AttractionClaire & Shane FletcherT Haythornwaite
Which Guy Am IJ GillJ Gill